Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Find OEM Parts

» wallpapers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    hvacdude

92 yamaha waverunner III

Hello out there. I am new to this forum as well as semi new to riding waverunners & skis. Tired of riding on friends i recently purchased my own waverunner. Totally cleaned this thing up & made minor repairs & i was out & about having a great time. Well then it wouldnt start. Come to find out that there is no spark from the plugs. I diagnose hvac systems by trade so am very handy with a meter, tracing out circuits, testing switches & such. Without a diagram or any manuals i was able to form a visual schematic to an extent. The function of the CDI i am unsure of as well as how to diagnose it. I am 100% sure the ignition coil is ok & the plug cables. Can anyone please assist me in diagnosing this issue or refer me to an online manual in a pdf format or any online manual? if so please email me @ dbp1979@comcast.net .... or respond to me here on this post.. I so wanna get these last few weekends of weather to have fun on it. Thanks in advance !!!!!!

hvacdude

Re: 92 yamaha waverunner III

because of my inpatience i read previous posts & http://www.pwctoday.com/showthread.p...ster+electrics ..... had the answer i was looking for .. problem solved ..---> thanks ...... now where do i order new switches from ?

Go to www.riveyamaha.com...you can order all kinds of parts and they have the OEM schematics section which is of great use.
    95 Blaster
    96 Blaster
    96 Blaster 2
    89 Toro CCR2000 Snowblower - The one that never lets me down.

Quote from my lovely wife on the subject of 2 stroke oil: "As long as we don't refine it in our own bathtub, it should work...right?"

hvacdude

was that link for a site ? i got an error .. although i found other sites from that page .. any idea ? thanks lol

www.rivayamaha.com

OEM Parts Section. All the schematics you could ever want.
    95 Blaster
    96 Blaster
    96 Blaster 2