• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • whizbang
    PWCToday Newbie
    • Dec 2022

New Jet-N-Spray Owner Starting a restoration

Long time fan, first time owner/poster. I’ve been eyeing these machines for a few years now and finally found one semi-close and made the trek to buy it one snowy evening.

Click image for larger version

Name:	SmartSelect_20221215-185128_Gallery.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	448.9 KB
ID:	4564361

The owner list before me is pretty small and it has been sold with pretty much all paper work, including original bill of sale. Based on that paper work, it’s a 1995 Jet-N-Spray 650XTC with the 650cc Yamaha engine. Factory add-on option we have is the giant Riva performance exhaust. Even got the custom built trailer with it.

In looking at some of the service records – it has a history of destroying starters, flywheels and stators.
    We purchased the boat in a non-running state and it appears water got into the outboard motor bearing behind the flywheel and the last owner’s teenage son tried to take the entire engine apart and fix it. He got through complete disassembly and stopped. So we are piecing together the parts we have and trying to figure out what we don’t from various photos online and also replacing what looks to be in rough shape.

Name:	20221126_190302.jpg
Size:	206.2 KB
ID:	4564362
    Engine Semi-Pieced Together