Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Find OEM Parts

» Jobs

» wallpapers

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

1994 seadoo xp help and 1996 seadoo xp

Wanted to ask this question because I am unsure of how everything works with jet skis I am new to this sorry.

1994 seadoo xp:
    I got a 1994 seadoo xp and when i start it for some reason it is almost like it holds it's self wide open as in the throttle anyone have any idea how to fix this?

1996 seadoo xp:
    I also got a 1996 xp and none of the gauges are working anyone have any idea about this either? thanks

PWCToday.com Is My Home Away From Home Cliff's Avatar

Re: 1994 seadoo xp help and 1996 seadoo xp

First of all...Welcome!

My suggestion would be to download the shop repair manual for each ski and start reading them.

For the '94 XP. I would recommend checking if the throttle cable is caught on something or adjusted too tightly for it to rev on it's own or check/adjust the idle screw by turning it counterclockwise to lower the rpm level. A Tiny Tach or TTO or HardLine tach/hour meter is very helpful & easy to install and is a nice little rpm gauge to help set the idle speed.

For the '96 XP. I would pull the grey box upfront and check if there's water intrusion or corrosion in there and then check/replace the fuses and go from there.
    What would Chuck Norris do?

I'll check the throttle cable. where is the idle screw at? if you could tell me or show me a video before i start turning things

I'll also check the grey electrical box up front ill check that I'll check all the fuse's and make sure no water has been in there or is in there and for any rust or anything but anything specific i should check they gauge in the middle the digital one comes on but doesn't work correctly but nothing else seems to work at all?

I'll give a update tomorrow after i check everything

PWCToday.com Is My Home Away From Home Cliff's Avatar