Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Find OEM Parts

» Jobs

» wallpapers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    PWCToday Newbie

Is this hull repairable?

I was looking at purchasing a Super Jet hull and swapping in a direct injection motor, most likely a 1100 STX DI so I can use it on lake mead, I found a hull pretty cheap but the last owner cut the pump shoe out. I've never done fiberglass work before so I'm not really sure if this is repairable or not. I'm assuming if it is, I would have to use filler foam to recreate the part that was cut out and lay fiberglass ontop of that but my main concern is since this is where the pump shoe was would it be safe to fix this and reinstall the shoe or would the structures integrity be to far gone.
    https://i.imgur.com/LGPlepe.jpg

LGPlepe.jpg

Re: Is this hull repairable?

Whoa.... i mean it is repairable.

But it is going to be alot of work

If i were to do it i would cut open the top of the tray so i could glass and reinforce from the back side. Then while i was at that i would refoam the tray

PWCToday.com Is My Home Away From Home Myself's Avatar

Why.......would somebody do that?
    http://www.facebook.com/twinlakesjetskirepair

'89 Kawi 650SX 42.4 GPS
    +3" stock pipe, ported ex. manifold, drilled waterbox, blueprinted pump, Ocean Pro ride plate

'99 Yama GP1200 65U 61.8 GPS
    ported cylinders, matched cases, milled head, blueprinted pump, long ride plate

'96 Seadoo HX 717 53.13 GPS
    light porting, massaged cases, lightened flywheel, port matched manifolds, Rossier pipe, stubby pump cone

Resident Guru

Rear end collision?
    1996 XP All the usual mods
    http://www.pwctoday.com/showthread.p...17#post4380117

1996 WaveBlaster II 1200 conversion in progress
    http://www.pwctoday.com/showthread.php?t=477231

PWCToday.com Is My Home Away From Home Cleatusjo's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by a1965gt View Post
    Rear end collision?
    It sure looks like it
    '94 Kaw TS
    '93 Kaw TS
    02' Kaw STX-R