Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Find OEM Parts

» Jobs

» wallpapers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    PWCToday Newbie

2003 rxdi needs help

I have a 2003 RXDI that I am trying to bring back to life. Tasks complete so far:

Engine rebuild by SES - compression 125 in both cylinders cold test
    New fuel pump rebuild - tested and pressure good at 107
    Cleaned and tested fuel injectors
    New rectifier - a steady 13.5 volts when running on the hose
    New plug wire caps

So here is the problem. I clean everything including raves, fuel injectors and install new spark plugs. It runs great on the lake for about 20-30 minutes before it starts bogging down, losing power, and then eventually wont start. I pull plugs and raves and it is a watery/oily mess and the plugs are black. I am particularly concerned about the water droplets on the raves. I have done this exercise twice now. I am thinking this issue is what caused the engine to go bad originally. I am new to the jet ski world and I am out of ideas. Any help would be appreciated. I am going to try and attach the pics here.

I dream skis

Re: 2003 rxdi needs help