Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Find OEM Parts

» wallpapers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    PWCToday Newbie

96 Seadoo HX mounting

Hello i am new to this and just bout a seadoo hx because they sound fun to ride but i was wondering if i was to get some aftermarket sponsons would it help make it more stable while mounting in deep water? Or is there other stuff i can get to help? I was just curious mostly.
    Attached Images Attached Images

PWCToday.com Is My Home Away From Home WFO Speedracer's Avatar

Re: 96 Seadoo HX mounting

Tie a couple of truck inner tubes on the sides
    The bottom line, it's your money !
    Chose to deal with companies that deserve your business !

The following businesses are known a$$clowns :
    The Rad Dudes
    Jet Ski Haven

650SX fixed steer flat deck
    300SX flat deck conversion ski
    Wavejammer 650 conversion ski
    The preceding skis were

Quote Originally Posted by WFO Speedracer View Post
    Tie a couple of truck inner tubes on the sides

hahahaha

when you learn how to side mount it they are easy to reboard in deep water dont try to board it from the back they just sink lol

PWCToday Newbie

well i know i will get used to mounting when i take it out when it gets warmer but i just didnt know if theres anything out there that will make it more stable such as sponsons and other add ons. I know my gf wants to ride it but i dont see that happening lol cuz i doubt it she will be able to side mount lol

well i guess i should have said depending on your weight you can board it from the back i weigh 210 and can board it either way but it's not easy. if your like 120-130 it should be easy my girlfriend can board my hx and she weighs 120. she makes it look easy

PWCToday Newbie