Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Find OEM Parts

» Jobs

» wallpapers

PWCToday Regular

Installing a Factory Wet Pipe on Brand New SXR-800~~~~~Need Help

I am new to the sport and this website. So any information is appreciated, just to throw that out there.

I have a 2008 Sxr-800 and I just got my Wet Pipe in the mail today. I am hoping to install it myself, but I understand the tuning can be the hard part. Im am unsure of what jets to use and I am not quite sure how to tune the pipe once its on.

I read the instructions on their website but if anybody has any pointers or recommendations thatd be great. I plan on getting new air filters (not sure what brand), tbm super pump and the tbm impeller, and maybe the tbm head if that helps you with which jets to use.

I am looking to do more freestyle but I dont want to lose all my top end either. Thanks

Re: Installing a Factory Wet Pipe on Brand New SXR-800~~~~~Need Help